the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 362 Stupid Lizards

Posted by themirrenlee on 30/12/2012

I’m better, I think. Still feel like “I’m drowning, not waving,” though, cuz I’m so tuckered out.

In family news: the grandson applied for a scholarship at his new high school in the performing arts stream. Katie suggested he do a DVD to show the Lego movies he makes, plus he also wrote a letter describing what he does and who is. He got the scholarship! It’s for books, uniform and fees (all this in a public school, not private, which I find weird), which will save Katie and David hundreds of dollars.

I always have to share Nicky’s achievements because of the idiot “expert” who told us that the brain radiation Nicky had for leukemia would probably mean he’d never be able to read or write. Duh … in what universe, buddy?

Nicky is at this very moment doing another short film for a contest where it all has to be done in 24 hours. He’s starting to look punchy with about 2 hours left.

Getting started on plans for 2013. I’m going to do a specific layout of objectives. I need a blueprint for building my life. I wouldn’t build a house without one, but my health has made one for my life more than a tad haphazard.

Oh, and for those who are interested, the score now is: Lizards 3, Cat 125. We’ve discovered an interesting fact about the tails falling off. Yes, they do bleed for awhile. Ewwww and yuck.

Why won’t the stupid lizards tell each other there’s a monster living here, and move somewhere else? I don’t want to blame the victim, but honestly, it’s carnage in this house, and they have to take some of the blame for constantly teasing Molly with their very existence.

I’m just sayin’ …

Leave a Reply

 
