the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Day 365 Now What?

Posted by themirrenlee on 02/01/2013

Okay, officially, as opposed to reality, this is my final post for the 365 day writing challenge. In reality, I’ve written a few more, but 365 all had the same category in common (I’m just sayin’ …).

So I’ve proved I CAN be disciplined in my writing. I’ve also shown that I can be a complete idiot by not writing anything in total yet.

So what now indeed? I’m reading everything I can find on individual methods of New Year’s resolutions to expand my knowledge base of ideas. Or is it ideas base of knowledge?

Either way it sounds kind of wanky.

All I need to do is simply figure out what I want to do this year.

I know that includes writing, travelling and acting. Maybe coaching in the right conditions. I don’t want to keep doing anything the same way forever, which is what was happening.

Then find a way to get my health to agree to it all.

My first big achievement will be getting on that plane to L.A. (via two days in Fiji) come January 27th.

That in itself will be as huge an accomplishment as writing every day this last year was.

I think I just need to take a deep breath, pat myself on the back for being disciplined, and do a lot more thinking.

I’m just sayin’ …

One Response to “Day 365 Now What?”

  1. Congratulations Mirren! You did it and you did it with style. Happy new Year and may it bring all that you decide that you want and may your health play ball nicely. Good on ya mate!

Leave a Reply

 
