the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Archive for July 4th, 2012

Day 186 Senior Moment

Posted by themirrenlee on 04/07/2012

It’s actually Day 186, not 185.

Can Senior Moments/Fibro Fogs be considered Reactive conditions?

Posted in Fibromyalgia/Chronic Conditions | Tagged: | Leave a Comment »

Day 185 Big Reactions

Posted by themirrenlee on 04/07/2012

Simone over at fibromodem.wordpress.com
is running a poll on who has sinus issues with their Fibro., and it got me thinking about my long held theory that
this is a REACTIVE condition, so it would be interesting to see polls of who also has:
Irritable Bowel: REACTIVE
Irritable Bladder: REACTIVE
Asthma: REACTIVE
Restless Legs: REACTIVE
General Twitches: REACTIVE
(Both the above thankfully helped by Mega Magnesium)
Chronic TMJ issues: REACTIVE
Muscle Spasms: REACTIVE
Sensitive Teeth/Mouth: REACTIVE
Allergies in general: REACTIVE

Then someone asked about Skin Sensitivities, to which I replied:

Yes, definitely! When I was first tested for Fibro about 25 years ago, one of the things they did was run a fingernail (moderate pressure) across the skin on my inner arm. Immediately the scratch came up flating red. It’s a Fibro sensitivity test. Try it on yourself AND people without Fibro. Fascinating how their skin won’t flare up into a welt.

Then I also thought of headaches:
REACTIVE

(BTW, I mention them ALL from personal experience!)

Interesting, isn’t it? It points more and more to brain receptors, I feel.

Anyway, it will be interesting to see the poll results. Yet again, I’m sure we’ll see that Fibromites fight what feels like endless symptoms at the same time.

If anyone has any other Reactive conditions with their Fibro. I’d love to hear about them.

I’m just reactin’ …

Posted in Fibromyalgia/Chronic Conditions, I'm Just Sayin' | Tagged: , , | 1 Comment »