the MIRREN LEE

The 2012 Act Three Journey of an Actress/Coach/Writer.

Archive for July 7th, 2012

Day 189 Drugs Attack!

Posted by themirrenlee on 07/07/2012

Well, I took 100mg of Lyrica last night and got about 2 hours of sleep at a time, over about a hundred hours in bed.

Plus, as usual with Lyrica, Phenergan or Mersyndol, I got the headache from hell. My body just doesn’t like them.

So I’ll be talking to my doctor, Barbie’s friend Ken, on Monday. He won’t have any ideas – he’s a doll, for God’s sakes – but I’ll tell him to let me try Stillnox again. It was too strong for me before, but HAH! I’m turning into Wonder Woman when it comes to drug resistance.

As I STILL have the headache, which means I’m either about to have a stroke or I need some sleep, I’ll take the safe route and go to bed now.

Insomnia – the gift that just keeps taking.

(Good news, though, is that I was a tad productive today, having almost completely finished organizing all my possessions. Maybe that’s why my head hurts?!)

I’m just goin’ to not sleep …

Posted in Fibromyalgia/Chronic Conditions, I'm Just Sayin' | Tagged: , , | 8 Comments »